KOFIC - Korean Film Council KoBiz - Korean Film Biz Zone

메뉴메뉴닫기 검색
  • 홈
  • Korean Film News
  • 메일쓰기
  • 페이스북
  • 트위터

Korean Film News

THE FORTRESS Tops Korean Film Producers Association Awards

Dec 26, 2017
  • Writerby Pierce Conran
  • View1850
KFPA Hands More Acting Honors to SONG Kang-ho and NA Moon-hee

The Korean Film Producers Association (KFPA) handed their top prize this year to the period siege drama The Fortress, from director HWANG Dong-hyuk. HWANG’s film also took the prizes for Best Editing (NAM Na-young) and Best Sound for CHOI Tae-young, who previously won for period drama The Throne (2015). The 4th KFPA Awards, which were hosted by actor KWON Hae-hyo (The Day After), took place on the 19th at the Myung Film Center in Paju.

SONG Kang-ho’s performance in A Taxi Driver earned him another Best Actor prize, following wins at the Blue Dragon Film Awards and the Seoul Awards this year, while NA Moon-hee continued her prize run for I Can Speak, snagging her fifth Best Actress Award, and seventh prize overall this season. Meanwhile Best Supporting Actor went to KIM Hee-won for The Merciless and Best Supporting Actress went to The King’s KIM So-jin.

Best Director went to LEE Joon-ik for Anarchist from Colony, I Can Speak earned YOO Seung-hee the Best Screenplay award, The Merciless won Best Cinematography (CHO Hyoung-rae) and Lighting (PARK Jung-woo), and The Battleship Island took home prizes for Best Art Direction (LEE Hoo-kyoung) and Best Music (BANG Jun-seok). This year’s Technical Award went to the martial arts choreography of THE OUTLAWS by JEON Jae-hyeong and HA Myung-haeng.

A Special Award went to indie film production company ATO, behind The World of Us and Yongsoon, among others, while the Kreative Thinking Award went to production company Idioplan, behind this year’s New Trial.
Any copying, republication or redistribution of KOFIC's content is prohibited without prior consent of KOFIC.
Related People Related Films Related Company Related News
1 2 3 4 5 6