• News
  • Korean Film News

Korean Film News

JIFF Sets Korean Competition Jury

Apr 01, 2014
  • Writer by Pierce Conran
  • View9675
Jeonju Also Announced NETPAC, Korean Short Juries
The juries which will oversee the Korean Competition at this year's Jeonju International Film Festival (JIFF), as well as the NETPAC and the Korean Short Film Competition, have been named.
The jury members for this year' Korean Film Competition, which features local independent works with running times over 40 minutes, features Adriano Aprà, an Italian film critic and former manager of Rome's Cineteca Nazionale, Sorum (2001) director YOON Jong-chan, and Locarno International Film Festival programmer and film critic Mark Peranson.The jury will award the top JJ-Star Prize, among others, which prevously went to JANG Kun-jae's Sleepless Night (2012) and NOH Young-seok's Daytime Drinking (2008)
Clermont-Ferrand International Short Film Festival market head Roger Gonin will sit on the jury for the Korean Short Film Competition along with Re-encounter (2010) director MIN Yong-keun and SAKANO Yuka, a Nominations Council Member of the Asia Pacific Screen Awards. Meanwhile, the NETPAC (Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema) Award jury will feature Sri Lankan actress Swarna MALLAWARACHCHI, film reporter Jegy RA, who won the Reporter Award at the 2012 KOFRA Film Awards, and journalist and former Radio France Internationale (RFI) chief editor Keoprasith SOUVANNAVONG.
The full lineup of the Jeonju International Film Festival will be unveiled on April 3rd. This year's 15th edition of JIFF will take place from May 1st to May 10th.
Any copying, republication or redistribution of KOFIC's content is prohibited without prior consent of KOFIC.
Related People Related Films Related Company Related News
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
  • SHARE instagram linkedin logo