• Korean Film News

Korean Film News

AISFF Dishes Out Awards for 13th Edition

Nov 16, 2015
  • Writerby Pierce Conran
  • View5327
Asiana International Short Film Festival Winds to a Close
The Asiana International Short Film Festival (AISFF) brought its 13th edition to a close on November 10th last Tuesday, following its opening on November 5th.
AISFF dished out its awards, which were decided by a jury comprised of blockbuster filmmaker KANG Je-kyu (TaeGukGi: Brotherhood Of War, 2004; My Way, 2011), film critic and programmer Chris Fujiwara, programmer Laurence Reymond, film producer LEE Ha-na and film reporter RA Je-gy. AISFF also featured a special jury featuring popular actor JANG Dong-gun (TaeGukGi: Brotherhood Of War) and new actor LEE Hak-joo(12th Assistant Deacon, 2014).
This year’s Grand Prize at AISFF was won by Eicke Bettinga’s Chain, while Maria Guskova’s The Return of Erkin picked up the Special Jury Prize and Matthieu Landour’s Zero 2M was given the AISFF Rock Award. Lauri Astala’s Transit also received a special mention from the jury.
Meanwhile, YANG Ju-yeon’s The trail of grandma’s home earned the Grand Prize in the Korean Competition while HONG Ki-won’s Tylenol walked away the Special Jury Award and LEE Young-ah’s Boiler received a special mention.
In other awards, Christophe Saber’s Discipline got the AISFF Public Jury Award and THE SHELTER actor LEE Ju-won took the Face In Shorts Award. AISFF also bestowed an AISFF Fund Award to KIM Shin-joung’s A Winter Tree and while LEE Hyunju’s The Girl, Running received the AISFF Fund Project Audience Award.
Any copying, republication or redistribution of KOFIC's content is prohibited without prior consent of KOFIC.
Related People Related Films