KOFIC - Korean Film Council KoBiz - Korean Film Biz Zone

메뉴메뉴닫기 검색
  • 홈
  • Festival Directory
  • 메일쓰기
  • 페이스북
  • 트위터

Festival Directory

Wildflower Film Awards Korea
  • Wildflower Film Awards Korea
Official Website http://www.wildflower-awards.com 아이콘
Dates Apr 12, 2018 ~ Apr 12, 2018
Category Competitive
The Wildflower Film Awards Korea is a grassroots effort to recognize the achievements of Korean independent and low-budget films. Our primary aim is to create more publicity in Korea and abroad for filmmakers working outside of the mainstream commercial film industry. 

The awards ceremony for the 1st Wildflower Film Awards was held on April 1, 2014 at Literature House in Seoul. The 2nd edition was held in the same location on April 9, 2015. Ten awards are presented each year: the Grand Prize, Best Director - Narrative Films, Best Director - Documentaries, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Screenplay, Best Cinematography, Best New Director, Best New Actress, and Best New Actor.

To be eligible for awards consideration, films must have a budget of less than one billion won (~$900,000), and receive a theatrical release in the previous calendar year. In 2014, a total of 60 narrative features and 28 documentaries were eligible for consideration.
Preparations are currently underway for the 3nd edition to be held in early spring 2016. The Wildflower Film Awards Facebook page is our hub for discussion and offline events.



2018 Award Winners


Category Winner Film
Grand Prize JUNG Yoon-suk Bamseom Pirates Seoul Inferno
Best Director
(Narrative Films)
Hong Sangsoo The Day After
Best Director
MOON Chang-yong, JEON Jin Becoming Who I Was
Best New Director
(Narrative Films)
LIM Dae-hyeong Merry Christmas Mr. Mo
Best New Director
KIM Young-jo Still and All
Best Actor KI Joo-bong Merry Christmas Mr. Mo
Best Actress LEE Min-ji Jane
Best Supporting Actor KIM Sun-young Communication & Lies / Happy Bus Day
Best New Actor OH Seung-hoon Method
Best Screenplay KIM So-mi, CHO Hyun-hoon Jane
Best Music Flash Flood Darlings Jane
Best Cinematography CHO Young-jik Jane
Best Producer AN Bo-young Ash Flower