Expand your search auto-complete function


  1. Korean Film News
  2. KOFIC News
  4. Features
  5. Interview
  6. Location
  7. Post Call for Submissions
  • find news
  • find news searchKeyword
    find search button
See Your Schedule
please enter your email address
find search button
Ko - production in Busan
  • 6th Korean Film Awards Winners
  • by Nigel D’Sa (KOFIC) /  Dec 06, 2007
  • 6th Korean Film Awards Winners


    LEE Chang-dong’s Secret Sunshine took home four of the top awards at Korea’s 6th annual Korean Film Awards, held in Seoul Dec 1st.  LEE’s fourth feature won best film, best director, best actor (SONG Kang-ho) and best actress for show-stealer JEON Do-yeon.  JEON has won a total of seven acting honors since being awarded the Cannes best actress prize in May of this year. 


    Other winners included a best supporting actor prize to SUNG Ji-ru in Paradise Murdered, and GONG Hyo-jin for best supporting actress in Happiness. The best new actor and actress prizes went to Daniel Henney (My Father) and SONG Hye-kyo (Hwang Jin Yi).  KIM Mee-jeong won best new director for Shadows in the Palace.  LEE Myung-Se’s M picked up all three top visual awards for cinematography, lighting, and art direction. 


    Veteran director, YOO Hyun-mok, known for the Korean cinema milestone An Aimless Bullet (1961) and many other classics, won an honorary achievement award. 


    Nigel D’Sa (KOFIC)

  • Any copying, republication or redistribution of KOFIC's content is prohibited without prior consent of KOFIC.
  • Comment